Author Topic: Quake 3 mod beta testing  (Read 2110 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

KiLL3R

  • Administrator
  • Elite member
  • **********
  • Posts: 3,071
Quake 3 mod beta testing
« on: July 22, 2008, 08:19:15 PM »
Ive got some servers (well, one at the moment) running a beta of my Quake 3 mod :D

UK: 193.47.83.233:28962

Thieme

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
Quake 3 mod beta testing
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2008, 08:56:29 PM »
I will check it out :)

Thieme

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
Quake 3 mod beta testing
« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2008, 09:18:07 PM »
pff i played it but it goes way and way too fast for me XD
my score was like 0-16 when i left.
I think i will stick to K3

KiLL3R

  • Administrator
  • Elite member
  • **********
  • Posts: 3,071
Quake 3 mod beta testing
« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2008, 09:30:42 PM »
Just the walk/run kinda speed? cuz i think that might be a bit too fast too :p

Thieme

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 98
Quake 3 mod beta testing
« Reply #4 on: July 22, 2008, 10:41:57 PM »
Yes that and the amount of weapons lol
i was scrolling with my mousewheel and i got killed XD
or you go one to far
Furthermore i think i just like the CoD4 weapons IMO they are good enuf
And i didn't quite get the teleporting gadget and stuff kinda confusing

Pitbullos

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 87
    • http://cod_4_hun_site.extra.hu/indexen.php
wow
« Reply #5 on: July 22, 2008, 10:50:47 PM »
hey dude you made it again you ar the best
this q3 mod is very cool  the q3 was my favorit game long time ago
wen is the release date i want this mod :)

good work i waiting the k3 new version to i hope it's working with more costum map
can you put some background music to k3 new version to? its very good with music the game

Squash

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
Quake 3 mod beta testing
« Reply #6 on: July 25, 2008, 04:24:22 AM »
Wanted to give this a shot but it was stuck on Bog  :-/

COL.MAC

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
Quake 3 mod beta testing
« Reply #7 on: July 25, 2008, 04:56:17 AM »
ya i tryed it ,seems to be stuck on bog i found that some times extra spacing in the map rotation can cause this, or remove a map or 2 and it will run the server smoother ,mod looks cool though like the fx loading Q and all good job
:D

KiLL3R

  • Administrator
  • Elite member
  • **********
  • Posts: 3,071
Quake 3 mod beta testing
« Reply #8 on: July 25, 2008, 12:52:51 PM »
ah lol, had an extra r in mp_broadcast :p all fixed now

Squash

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
Quake 3 mod beta testing
« Reply #9 on: July 27, 2008, 06:09:47 AM »
I agree that it's a little too fast... at least for my taste.  I miss the ability to sight down the weapons and scrolling through the weapons gets a bit confusing, but I also never played Quake so the nostalgia is probably lost on me.

I think I'll sit idly by and wait for the new K3 as well, but for those that are into a faster paced game and Quake, I think they will enjoy this mod.  It's well designed and seems to perform extremely well.

Willy

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Quake 3 mod beta testing
« Reply #10 on: August 11, 2008, 11:57:08 PM »
I liked the mod, but anymore then 7v7 and it will be chaos. I like the move speed though, goes fast and thats what its meant to do. It's a perfect opposite of k3 or whatever.

Its a great mod just needs it so taht you dont start with all weapons =P

KiLL3R

  • Administrator
  • Elite member
  • **********
  • Posts: 3,071
Quake 3 mod beta testing
« Reply #11 on: August 12, 2008, 12:09:19 AM »
Yeah, for now i just gave them all weaps, v1 will have a load of options for what weaps you can have and stuff (railgun only ftw xD)

Nooby4Ever

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 84
Quake 3 mod beta testing
« Reply #12 on: August 14, 2008, 07:39:50 PM »
can't wait to see updates... i think i'm the highest lvl int he mod =) 35.. never saw higher

Inferno

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: Quake 3 mod beta testing
« Reply #13 on: October 03, 2009, 08:06:58 PM »
Cmon kill3r continue work on this mod :)

gibbleguts

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Quake 3 mod beta testing
« Reply #14 on: October 31, 2009, 10:07:58 PM »
ahhhh quake 3 yup that was alot of fun....i used to play as sparticus on the vzx railfreeze server