Author Topic: Modern Warfare error ( again )  (Read 285 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

davidelmejor

  • V.I.P.s
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 305
Modern Warfare error ( again )
« on: August 01, 2011, 05:22:20 PM »
Well, I ve the game in spanish but i wanted t put it in english so i change it , i downloaded something of mw2 and when it finished it appear this error which doesnt let me play mw2 multiplayer, help please

Waffy

  • Terry is that you?
  • Retired zombieX Admin
  • Elite member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,725
    • http://www.youtube.com/user/SoReClan?feature=mhum
Re: Modern Warfare error ( again )
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2011, 05:41:16 PM »
I'm not entirely sure but try going to

C:\Program Files\Steam\steamapps\common\call of duty modern warfare 2

and there should be a text file called "localization". Open it with notepad or notepad++ and the first line should be "english".



:yay2::yay2::yay2:

davidelmejor

  • V.I.P.s
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 305
Re: Modern Warfare error ( again )
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2011, 05:53:09 PM »
Quote from: Waffy;53814
I'm not entirely sure but try going to

C:\Program Files\Steam\steamapps\common\call of duty modern warfare 2

and there should be a text file called "localization". Open it with notepad or notepad++ and the first line should be "english".


the first line is english so that s not the problem but thanks

TheBoxNoob

  • ▀▄▀▄▀▄▀ TBN ▀▄▀▄▀▄▀
  • Retired zombieX Admin
  • Elite member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,740
Re: Modern Warfare error ( again )
« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2011, 11:24:42 AM »
Internet says reinstall or verify the game cache --> library in steam, right click MW2 verify game cache

The Box Noob

davidelmejor

  • V.I.P.s
  • Sr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 305
Re: Modern Warfare error ( again )
« Reply #4 on: August 02, 2011, 12:19:22 PM »
thanks a lot box I tried to verify cache and it worked now i can play thanks for the help guys

TheBoxNoob

  • ▀▄▀▄▀▄▀ TBN ▀▄▀▄▀▄▀
  • Retired zombieX Admin
  • Elite member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,740
Re: Modern Warfare error ( again )
« Reply #5 on: August 02, 2011, 02:07:44 PM »
Quote from: davidelmejor;53818
thanks a lot box I tried to verify cache and it worked now i can play thanks for the help guys


No problem :)

The Box Noob