Author Topic: Laptop or Froobtop?  (Read 2497 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

TheBoxNoob

  • ▀▄▀▄▀▄▀ TBN ▀▄▀▄▀▄▀
  • Retired zombieX Admin
  • Elite member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,740
Laptop or Froobtop?
« on: July 06, 2010, 07:18:22 PM »
Hp ProBook 6540b

Screen: 15,6" HD + LED backlit ( 1600x900 )

Processor: Intel core i5 - 2.26Ghz 3MB l3 cache fsb 1066

Chipset: Mobile intel HM57

Ram: 4096MB DDR3 1067Mhz memory ( 2x2048MB modulus )

Graphic card: ATI Mobility Radeon HD 530V with 512Mb dedicated Video memory

Hard disk: 250GB sataii Hdd 7200rpm

Network: on board LAN  adaptor 10/100/1000 MB
Intel pro wireless (802.11 a/b/g/n)

modem: 56 kbps modem

Battery: 55Whr Li-on

Webcam: 2MP webcam ( :o Chatroulette )

Bluetooth 2.0

2.51 Kg

Windows 7

3 years or waranty


Is this Laptop Worth Buying for 983,00 Euro :) ?

The box Noob

Takkrala

  • Elite member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,288
Re: Laptop or Froobtop?
« Reply #1 on: July 06, 2010, 07:46:20 PM »
my opinion its good enough for a laptop

TheBoxNoob

  • ▀▄▀▄▀▄▀ TBN ▀▄▀▄▀▄▀
  • Retired zombieX Admin
  • Elite member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,740
Re: Laptop or Froobtop?
« Reply #2 on: July 06, 2010, 09:12:47 PM »
I need one for school but i want it to be able to run Cod7

The Box Noob

Zadro

  • Elite member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,031
Re: Laptop or Froobtop?
« Reply #3 on: July 06, 2010, 09:14:15 PM »
lol, I can barely run cod:waw on my pc, be happy with a good laptop like this than :D
« Last Edit: July 07, 2010, 11:30:25 AM by Zadro »

KiLL3R

  • Administrator
  • Elite member
  • **********
  • Posts: 3,071
Re: Laptop or Froobtop?
« Reply #4 on: July 07, 2010, 12:37:44 AM »
Seems good, I don't think the battery will last too long though xD

TheBoxNoob

  • ▀▄▀▄▀▄▀ TBN ▀▄▀▄▀▄▀
  • Retired zombieX Admin
  • Elite member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,740
Re: Laptop or Froobtop?
« Reply #5 on: July 08, 2010, 09:53:28 PM »
I'm getting it 1st thing tomorrow :)

The Box Noob

King_Paradox

  • ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ O hai der
  • Retired zombieX Admin
  • Elite member
  • ******
  • Posts: 4,711
  • O hai der.
Re: Laptop or Froobtop?
« Reply #6 on: July 09, 2010, 07:58:42 PM »
Quote from: TheBoxNoob;34877
Webcam: 2MP webcam ( :o Chatroulette )


Think I'm gona hurl..

:sick:

Regards.

TheBoxNoob

  • ▀▄▀▄▀▄▀ TBN ▀▄▀▄▀▄▀
  • Retired zombieX Admin
  • Elite member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,740
Re: Laptop or Froobtop?
« Reply #7 on: July 09, 2010, 09:47:09 PM »
Quote from: King_Paradox;35151
Think I'm gona hurl..

:sick:

Regards.


 :(

The Box Noob

King_Paradox

  • ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ O hai der
  • Retired zombieX Admin
  • Elite member
  • ******
  • Posts: 4,711
  • O hai der.
Re: Laptop or Froobtop?
« Reply #8 on: July 10, 2010, 10:38:18 AM »
Isn't chatroulette full of guys doing you know what? xD

Regards.

TheBoxNoob

  • ▀▄▀▄▀▄▀ TBN ▀▄▀▄▀▄▀
  • Retired zombieX Admin
  • Elite member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,740
Re: Laptop or Froobtop?
« Reply #9 on: July 10, 2010, 11:47:14 AM »
It's a jokeeee :p

The Box Noob

King_Paradox

  • ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ O hai der
  • Retired zombieX Admin
  • Elite member
  • ******
  • Posts: 4,711
  • O hai der.
Re: Laptop or Froobtop?
« Reply #10 on: July 10, 2010, 02:04:00 PM »
Ofcourse it is :p
What's it for then? Or Just an "extra-feature"? xD

Regards.

TheBoxNoob

  • ▀▄▀▄▀▄▀ TBN ▀▄▀▄▀▄▀
  • Retired zombieX Admin
  • Elite member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,740
Re: Laptop or Froobtop?
« Reply #11 on: July 10, 2010, 04:25:11 PM »
Hhmm i've managed to get Internet on it but now i have no sound at all. Not from the speakers that are in it or from speakers i plugged in. i've tried to adjust things in control panal without effect. the speakers i plug in don't show up.

It says no speakers or headphones plugged in.


The Box Noob

Chichainator

  • Bacon.
  • Elite member
  • *****
  • Posts: 716
Re: Laptop or Froobtop?
« Reply #12 on: July 10, 2010, 05:15:50 PM »
Quote from: TheBoxNoob;35221
Hhmm i've managed to get Internet on it but now i have no sound at all. Not from the speakers that are in it or from speakers i plugged in. i've tried to adjust things in control panal without effect. the speakers i plug in don't show up.

It says no speakers or headphones plugged in.


The Box Noob


download a driver for that

TheBoxNoob

  • ▀▄▀▄▀▄▀ TBN ▀▄▀▄▀▄▀
  • Retired zombieX Admin
  • Elite member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,740
Re: Laptop or Froobtop?
« Reply #13 on: July 18, 2010, 03:43:50 PM »
Its a new laptop normally it should work no?, i looked for drivers but idk what version i have home, professional or something else and then 64 or 34 Bit :p

The Box Noob

PVTWaffleman

  • MILF hunter
  • Retired zombieX Admin
  • Elite member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1,142
Re: Laptop or Froobtop?
« Reply #14 on: July 18, 2010, 04:12:48 PM »
Lol I was on chatroulette last night/this morning best sausage fest ever!